The main courses in Pharmacy are the 2 years Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharma), 4 years Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharma), 2 years Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharma) and Ph.d programmes. Admission to the Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharma), requires a pass in10+2 or equivalent examination with Physics, Chemistry, Maths or Biology. Candidates who posses 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Maths (PCM) or Physics, Chemistry, Biology (PCB) or Physics, Chemistry, Maths & Biology are admitted to the 4-year bachelors program level (Bachelor of Pharmacy or B.Pharma). At Bachelor level there is no specialization. At the masters level (M Pharma) specialization is available in Pharmaceutics, Pharmacognosy, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Pharmaceutical Engineering etc. And after M.Pharma candidates can go for  Ph.d programme in Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmaceutical Marketing & Management.